Call Us (858) 225 – 8210 | Contact Us

Guiding clients to realize their dreams



Charles C. Rogers has earned the following distinctions.


ChFC® (Chartered Financial Consultant®): ChFC® Brochure
The ChFC® designation has been a mark of excellence for almost thirty years and currently requires nine college-level courses, the most of any financial planning credential. Average study time to earn the ChFC® exceeds 450 hours. Required courses cover extensive education and application training in financial planning, income taxation, investments, and estate and retirement planning. Additional electives are chosen from such topics as macroeconomics, financial decisions for retirement, and executive compensation. ChFC® designees must meet experience requirements and adhere to continuing education and ethical standards. The credential is awarded by The American College, a non-profit educator founded in 1927 and the highest level of academic accreditation.

CIMA® (Certified Investment Management Analyst ®)CIMA® Brochure

The CIMA® certification signifies that an individual has met initial and on-going experience, ethical, education, and examination requirements for investment management consulting. Prerequisites for the CIMA® certification are three years of financial services experience and an acceptable regulatory history.

To obtain the CIMA® certification, candidates must pass an online Qualification Examination, successfully complete a one-week classroom education program provided by a Registered Education Provider, pass an online Certification Examination, and have an acceptable regulatory history. CIMA® designees are required to adhere to IMCA’s Code of Professional Responsibility, Standards of Practice, and Rules and Guidelines for Use of the Marks.

CIMA® designees must report 40 hours of continuing education credits, including two ethics hours, every two years to maintain the certification. The designation is administered through The Investments & Wealth Institute®, formerly the Investment Management Consultants Association® (IMCA®).

“Five Star Professional Wealth Manager”

Charles C. Rogers was named as a “Five Star Professional Wealth Manager” award winner for four years. Los Angeles magazine listed him as a winner of this award in each of the following years: 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2021.

The Five Star program is the largest and most widely published financial services award program in North America. Award candidates are evaluated against 10 objective criteria to determine the Five Star Wealth Managers in more than 40 major markets. The Five Star Wealth Manager award process includes:

Nominations by peers and firms: Wealth managers, including SEC- and state-registered investment advisory representatives and registered investment advisors, are nominated by their firm or a peer to be considered for the Five Star Wealth Manager award. Self-nominations are not accepted.

Objective selection process (click here)

Award candidates are evaluated against 10 objective eligibility and evaluation criteria:

  1. Credentialed as an investment advisory representative (IAR) or a registered investment advisor;
  2. Actively employed as a credentialed professional in the financial services industry for a minimum of five years;
  3. Favorable regulatory and complaint history review;
  4. Fulfilled their firm review based on internal firm standards;
  5. Accepting new clients;
  6. One-year client retention rate;
  7. Five-year client retention rate;
  8. Non-institutionalized discretionary and/or non-discretionary client assets administered;
  9. Number of client households served;
  10. Educational and professional designations.

Regulatory and consumer complaint process: Feedback from consumer surveys will augment a regulatory history review.

Firm review: Firms will have the option to provide input on award candidates from their firm, regardless of the nomination source.

Click here for detailed information on the Five Star Wealth Manager research methodology.